Travelling without a plan

My current job does not allow  me to take time off. The only down time I have are either on major holidays or the weekends. I don’t know when I’ll be back working in Asia again so I decided to bite the bullet and make the most of my time here.

A few months ago I made a trip to Taipei. To be honest, I’ve been feeling a bit stressed and overworked. Planning an itinerary wasn’t something I wanted to do. Since I  was travelling alone, I decided to just go with a free spirit.

I researched some of the top sites I wanted to see before leaving. Once I got to my hotel I picked up some brochures and headed out the door. Thankfully, navigating Taipei is quite easy. The MRT is incredibly easy to use, and it brings you to most, if not all of the major attractions.

My Chinese is a been rusty but I was happy to be able to use it!

Leave a Reply

